SCRUTINY AND REGULATORY COMMITTEES AND LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE C PLUS COUNCIL COMMITTEES (AUDIT AND STANDARDS)

POLICY & RESOURCES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

(No Executive Councillors)

Party	Members	Total 17	Substitutes
CON	S Habermel (Chairman) F Evans (Vice-Chairman) J Lamb A Holland J Garston A Moring	6	J Courtenay D Jarvis M Flewitt D Garston L Salter I Robertson
IND	B Ayling N Ward M Stafford R Morgan	4	ALL
LAB	K Robinson C Nevin M Borton	3	J Ware-Lane J McMahon M Royston
LD	M Betson P Wexham	2	ALL
UKIP	T Callaghan F Waterworth	2	L Davies L Burling

PEOPLE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

(No Executive Councillors)

Party	Members	Total 17+7	Substitutes
CON	L Salter J Courtenay M Butler L Day N Folkard G Phillips T Byford	7	J Garston A Jones F Evans A Moring I Robertson S Habermel D Garston
IND	A Chalk R Morgan C Endersby	3	ALL
LAB	J McMahon J Ware-Lane M Borton	3	M Royston K Robertson C Nevin
LD	Crystall Betson	2	ALL
UKIP	J Moyies (Chairman) L Davies (Vice-Chairman)	2	L Burling T Callaghan

<u>Co-</u>	-opted Members:	7	
Dr	urch of England Diocese – Linda Barnard (Voting on ucation matters only)		
Mr	man Catholic Diocese – Vincent Copeland (Voting on ucation matters only)		
(i)	rent Governors – Mr Mark Rickett (Voting on Education matters only) VACANT (Voting on Education matters only)		
	VS – Alison Semmence (Non-ting);		
	uthend Healthwatch – Jonathan ay (Non-Voting);		
Cla	uthend Carers Forum – Angelina arke (substitute - Mark Gillett) on-Voting)	2	
(i) (ii)	servers: uth Council TBA (Non-voting) TBA (Non-Voting) ubstitute: TBA)	2	

PLACE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

(No Executive Councillors)

Party	Members	Total 17+7	Substitutes
CON	M Flewitt (Chairman) D Garston (Vice-Chairman) D Jarvis I Robertson T Byford A Jones	6	G Phillips J Lamb A Holland M Butler L Day N Folkard
IND	D Kenyon N Ward B Ayling P Van Looy	4	ALL
LAB	M Royston J Ware-Lane J McMahon	3	K Robertson C Nevin M Royston
LD	Wexham Mulroney	2	ALL
UKIP	J Moyies L Burling	2	F Waterworth L Davies

APPEALS COMMITTEE (A)

(No Executive Councillors)

Party	Members	Total 7	Substitutes
CON	D Garston F Evans I Robertson	3	T Byford L Day G Phillips
IND	B Ayling (Chairman) D Kenyon	2	ALL
LAB	M Borton (Vice-Chairman)	1	C Nevin
LD	Wexham	1	ALL

APPEALS COMMITTEE (B)

(No Executive Councillors)

Party	Members	Total 7	Substitutes
CON	S Habermel A J Jones A Moring	3	J Garston M Butler N Folkard
IND	M Stafford (Chairman) B Ayling (Vice-Chairman)	2	ALL
LAB	C Nevin	1	M Borton
UKIP	T Callaghan	1	L Davies

THE APPOINTMENTS AND DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE

(*Note: When agenda includes appointment of, or disciplinary action against, the Head of Paid Service, Corporate Director or Head of Service, the relevant Executive Councillor should be a Member of the Committee.)

NOTE: The maximum number of Cabinet Members is 3

Party	Members	Total 7	Substitutes
CON	J Lamb A Holland A Moring	3	D Jarvis L Salter J Courtenay
IND	R Woodley (Chairman) M Stafford	2	ALL
LAB	l Gilbert	1	A P Jones
LD	Longley	1	ALL

DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE

Party	Members	Total 17	Substitutes
CON	F Evans D Garston I Robertson L Day T Byford N Folkard	6	S Habermel D Jarvis M Butler A J Jones L Salter M Flewitt J Garston
IND	M Velmurugan B Ayling A Chalk (Vice-chairman) R Morgan	4	ALL
LAB	M Borton M Royston J McMahon	3	J Ware-Lane D Norman I Gilbert A P Jones K Robinson C Nevin
LD	Crystall (Chairman) Betson	2	ALL
UKIP	F Waterworth T Callaghan	2	L Burling L Davies

GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE

Party	Members	Total 9	Substitutes
CON	A Moring N Folkard J Courtenay	3	L Day T Byford I Robertson
IND	B Ayling (Vice-Chairman) N Ward D Kenyon	3	ALL
LAB	K Robinson (Chairman) C Nevin	2	ALL
UKIP	L Davies	1	J Moyies

LICENSING COMMITTEE

Party	Members	Total 15	Substitutes
CON	S Habermel L Day I Robertson T Byford M Butler A Holland	6	F Evans D Garston J Garston N Folkard A Moring J Courtenay
IND	B Ayling M Stafford P Van Looy D Kenyon	4	ALL

LAB	J McMahon (Chairman) K Robinson M Borton	3	ALL
LD	C Mulroney (Vice-Chairman)	1	ALL
UKIP	L Burling	1	F Waterworth

LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEES A AND B

To be drawn from the <u>Members of</u> Licensing Committee as required

LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE C

Party	Members	Total 8	Substitutes
CON	S Habermel	3	T Byford
	I Robertson		M Butler
	A Holland		L Day
IND	N Ward	2	ALL
	B Ayling		
LAB	J McMahon (Chairman)	1	ALL
LD	C Mulroney (Vice-Chairman)	1	ALL
UKIP	L Burling	1	F Waterworth

Note: Licensing Sub-Committee C to be proportional – but it is not reflected in the overall proportionality calculation for committees

COUNCIL COMMITTEES

AUDIT COMMITTEE

(to include not more than one Executive Councillor)

Party	Members	Total	Substitutes
		9	
CON	J Courtenay	3	F Evans
	I Robertson		D Garston
	A Moring		M Flewitt
	_		
IND	N Ward	3	ALL
	M Stafford		
	B Ayling		
LAB	J McMahon (Vice-Chairman)	1	ALL
LD	Betson (Chairman)	1	ALL
UKIP	J Moyies	1	F Waterworth
	Mr R Everitt		
	Co-Opted Member		

STANDARDS COMMITTEE

Party	Members	Total 9+4	Substitutes
CON	F Evans A Moring M Flewitt	3	D Garston I Robertson G Phillips
IND	B Ayling (Vice-chairman) N Ward	2	
LAB	M Royston (Chairman) K Robinson	2	ALL
LD	Crystall	1	ALL
UKIP	J Moyies	1	L Burling
	Leigh-on-Sea Town Council nominees:	2	
	Independent members in place for 1 year:	2	

NB: Standards Committees complies with the requirements of the LOCALISM ACT 2011.

HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD

(The Chairman shall be the Leader or such other Executive Councillor as he shall appoint)

(Note: The Membership should include the Executive Councillor with the responsibility for Health. Members of the People Scrutiny Committee / the Scrutiny Committee with the responsibility for Health Scrutiny should <u>not</u> be appointed to the Board)

Party	Members	Total 6	Substitutes
CON	J Lamb	2	A Holland
	F Evans		S Habermel
LD	Longley	1	ALL
IND	M Velmurugan	1	ALL
LAB	D Norman (Chairman)	1	I Gilbert
UKIP	T Callaghan	1	F Waterworth